College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
Plant Science & Landscape Architecture

Faculty

Name Position Title Phone Email Address CV Web
Dr. Mark Carroll Associate Professor and Director, Environmental Science and Policy Program 301-405-1339 mcarroll@umd.edu
Dr. Victoria Chanse Associate Professor 301-405-4345 vchanse@umd.edu
Dr. Priscila Chaverri Associate Professor 301-405-7041 pchaverr@umd.edu
Dr. Gary Coleman Associate Professor 301-405-4371 gcoleman@umd.edu
Dr. Kelly D. Cook Assistant Professor 301-405-0303 kdc25@umd.edu
Dr. James Culver Professor 301-405-2912 jculver@umd.edu
Dr. Christopher Ellis Associate Professor 301-405-7782 cdellis@umd.edu
Dr. Kathryne Everts Professor and Extension Specialist 410-742-8780 X305 keverts@umd.edu
Dr. Lea Johnson Assistant Professor 301-405-1602 leaj@umd.edu
Dr. Robert Kratochvil Associate Professor & Extension Specialist 301-405-6241 rkratoch@umd.edu
Dr. Byoung-Suk Kweon Associate Professor 301-405-4341 kweonb@umd.edu
Dr. John Lea-Cox Professor 301-405-4323 jlc@umd.edu CV
Dr. Shirley Micallef Associate Professor 301-405-4369 smicall@umd.edu
Dr. Angus Murphy, Department Chair Professor and Chair 301-405-6244 asmurphy@umd.edu
Dr. David Myers Associate Professor 301-405-4350 dnmyers@umd.edu
Dr. Maile Neel Professor 301-405-9780 mneel@umd.edu
Mr. Dennis Nola Instructor 301-405-0066 dnola@umd.edu
Dr. Bill Phillips Assistant Clinical Professor 301-405-1061 billii@umd.edu
Dr. Yiping Qi Assistant Professor 301-405-7682 yiping@umd.edu
Dr. Karen Rane Director, University of Maryland Plant Diagnostic Laboratory 301-405-1611 rane@umd.edu
Dr. Nidhi Rawat Assistant Professor 301-405-9744 nidhirwt@umd.edu
Dr. Joseph Roberts Assistant Professor 301-405-4355 robertsj@umd.edu
Dr. Burkhard Schulz Assistant Professor 301-405-1317 bschulz1@umd.edu
Mr. Jack Sullivan Associate Professor 301-405-0106 jack@umd.edu CV
Dr. Joseph Sullivan Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Programs 301-405-1626 jsull@umd.edu
Dr. Vijay Tiwari Assistant Professor 301-405-1730 vktiwari@umd.edu
Dr. Katherine Tully Assistant Professor 301-405-1469 kltully@umd.edu CV
Dr. Thomas Turner Associate Professor 301-314-6302 tturner@umd.edu
Dr. Christopher S. Walsh Professor 301-405-4351 cswalsh@umd.edu
Dr. Jason P. Wight Assistant Research Scientist 301 405 4558 jpwight@umd.edu
Dr. Shunyuan Xiao Professor 240-314-6480 xiao@umd.edu
Dr. Jianhua Zhu Associate Professor 301-405-0920 jhzhu@umd.edu
Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2017. Web Accessibility